Member Sign In | Print Page | Join CPGR
Share |

2020 CPGR Committees

Programming Committee:

The Programming Committee oversees the identification of trending topics and compelling speakers to provide a comprehensive slate of CPGR programs throughout the year. Programming Committee members also help identify appropriate event venues and formats, as well as assist as day-of hosts, to ensure participants receive a consistent and high-quality experience.


Anita Wesley

Senior Philanthropy Advisor

Rose Community Foundation

Ph: (303)398-7433


Brandy Bertram

Director of Individual Giving and Talent

Bridges to Prosperity

Ph: (720)339-5551

Symposium Committee:
The Symposium Committee coordinates and presents the Annual Summer Symposium, a two-day educational conference featuring local and national gift planning experts. This is a large committee that has a wide variety of tasks associated with event planning and on-site jobs the day of the Symposium.


Hannah Yaritz

Senior Director


Ph: (651)587-6488


Kristin McGinnis

Director of Communications


Ph: (303)531-2240


Membership Committee:
The Membership Committee encourages program guests to consider joining by presenting the many benefits of membership and by helping them to feel welcome. Once a member, retention is accomplished through orientation, communication, involvement with a committee of choice, and providing ongoing programs of interest.



Lynda Ricketson
Vice President of Philanthropic Services
Community Foundation Boulder County
Ph: (303)548-4182


Marketing Committee:
The Marketing Committee develops communications efforts of CPGR among its membership and prospective members. Key initiatives include program announcements to target audiences, membership development, general website enhancement, and development of the Enewsletter.


Alyssa Street
Development Director
John Austin Cheley Foundation
Ph: (720)220.7846


Gina G. Taranto
Director - Philanthropy
Space Foundation
Ph: (719)362-8210


Development Committee:
This is a newer committee for CPGR that was formed in 2012.  Formerly called The Sponsorship Committee, this new committee’s responsibilities will include obtaining corporate and foundation sponsorships for CPGR programs, materials, and projects in addition to exploring & developing a plan for securing other revenue.  The entire CPGR Board will be expected to support the activities of this newly formed committee.

The committee is responsible for fulfilling sponsor benefits and maintaining ongoing relationships with sponsors and prospects.

Jon Kraus
Executive Director of Gift Planning
University of Denver
Ph: (303) 871-4619

Russ Shaw
Philanthropic Specialist
Wells Fargo Philanthropic Services
Ph: (720)947-6828

Nominating Committee:
This committee is responsible for developing a slate on nominees for the board of directors. The committee seeks to provide candidate that would add balance, diversity, and expertise to the board. The President-elect serves as an ad hoc member of the committee. The immediate past President serves as chair and is responsible for recruiting the committee members.


Krista Boscoe

Director of Advancement

Denver Jewish Day School

Ph: (720)449-9552



Contact Us

PO Box 101208
Denver, CO 80250-1208

Tel: 303. 932. 2764



Our Mission

The Mission of the Colorado Planned Giving Roundtable is to inspire our community to increase the quantity and the quality of charitable planned gifts to nonprofit organizations.

We accomplish this through:

  • Quality Education
  • Increased Awareness
  • Networking Opportunities
Model Standards

These Model Standards of Practice for the Charitable Gift Planner have been created by the National Committee on Gift Planning to encourage responsible gift planning.

Learn More

Proud Member Of